Natalee Holloway case highlights student safety

Even after five years of enquiry, the mystery behind the disappearance of high school graduate Natalee Holloway refuse to get solved. It was on a senior class trip when the incident happened and had grabbed the headlines for a quite long time, giving inspiration to several books, movies, and heavy media coverage.

The sad fate of her daughter has persuaded Natalee’s mother Beth Holloway to announce the opening of the Natalee Holloway Resource Center, a nonprofit to assist families on missing relatives. The center will be based at the National Museum of Crime & Punishment on Seventh Street NW in Washington DC. The museum features Holloway’s disappearance in its “Cold Case” exhibit.

When the efforts of finding her daughter turned fruitless, Beth Holloway finally decided to start of the non profit oraganisation aimed at preventing as many missing cases, providing the families with support and reducing the setbacks she once experienced. According to a museum statement, the center plans to give family members a plan, contact information, a media liaison and other services. In addition, guidelines for travel safety, including a national network of college volunteers to promote safe travel program to high school and college students are also on the anvil.

source:http://www.headlinerwatch.com/1345/natalee-holloway-case-highlights-student-safety.htm

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cjaye57.wordpress.com/2010/05/29/natalee-holloway-case-highlights-student-safety/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes, I do believe that students should be protected from the harms of people like Natalee Holloway.

  2. Natalee Holloway case highlights student safety…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  3. I so apologize for what I have done. I have hi-jacked johninflorida’s blog name (see above) and avatar. I added an (A) to his name making it johninfloridaa. I realize this was wrong to do and I will try and correct all the damage I have done.

    I have also been posting as (michellefrommadison) although I live in Muskegon, MI. I will soon make a blog on WordPress telling my story and why I did all the horrible stuff over the past several years. I am so sorry John.

  4. Please note that the post listed from johninfloridaa with the extra “a” is my blog hi-jacked as well as my original avatar. I know who has done this and I am dealing with him. Please remove the fake post, thank you.

    My blog page http://johninflorida.wordpress.com/

  5. How do i subscribe to your sites posts??? Any way I can get them by email? Thanks! Chris M.


Leave a Reply

