Where’s Jessie Foster?

Published in: on March 4, 2010 at 9:03 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cjaye57.wordpress.com/2010/03/04/wheres-jessie-foster/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Jessie, missing 4 years – who would have ever thought it would be this long, and maybe longer – way longer. But I have not given up hope in finding Jessie, hopefully alive, but if she is not, she still needs to come home just as badly. She would need to rest in peace, which would surely not be possible if she knew our turmoil.

    Since Jessie has been missing (4 years ago on March 29) I have not stopped, not for one day – my own search . . . my own campaign . . . to find my daughter or at least bring worldwide attention to her disappearance. I think any mother would. No one takes a woman’s child without some sort of reaction. My life has taken on a whole new meaning. I no longer live in denial of what goes on in this world. The horrendous things that one human being (or monster) can do to another innocent person. I can’t believe it, yet I know it is true. I am not just an advocate for Jessie . . . I am an advocate for all missing persons and victims of all unsolved crimes. I am an advocate for ALL victims. In many cases, they do not have a voice that can be heard any longer, so they NEED us. They need people like myself who lives have been touched by such a horrible crime that we will never, ever be the same again. EVER. No matter what happens – even if Jessie comes home, gets healthy and lives a wonderful rest of her life – I AM STILL CHANGED FOREVER. I will have my prayers answered, my dream come true if Jessie were to come home alive and well, but if she doesn’t – if she comes home and she is not alive or if she never comes home, this is the new me. Glendene Grant. MissingJessie Foster’s mom. Person who wants to help anyone she can.

    I have 4 daughters, not just Jessie. I also have my oldest daughter, Crystal – now 27; Jessie is 2nd oldest and turning 26 in May; Katie is 23 and mother to a 1 year old son; and my youngest daughter Jennee is 20 and mother to 2 young daughters, 2 years and 2 months old. I am still here for them. I try to be there every single time they call or need me – and I usually am. I am here for my elderly father, Jim Grant – turning 84 years old in July. I am here for everyone who needs me – or I try to be. But my family understands . . . they know that I HAVE to do this. That I will go crazy if I just sit back and expect others to spread the word about Jessie; to put posters up everywhere; post on the Internet; get her story in the media. NO, it is something that I have to do and I am doing it very well.

    Just since 2010 has started I have got Jessie’s story on a couple of documentaries; in several newspaper articles (in Canada & the USA); had a couple of radio & internet interviews; went to the 19th Annual Women’s March and spoke to many other victims and families of victims and media; got together with Deb Noel and Crime Stopper’s Mark Price to get an educational program about human trafficking set up to be taken to our local high schools and hopefully it will go even farther – available online or to all schools who want to start a program – this is unreal, like a dream; there are 2 books coming out this year, one written by a reporter from the Las Vegas CityLife, Matt O’Brien, who wrote a few stories about Jessie’s case and just finished the body of his book, including Jessie’s case; one written by University of British Columbia Professor Benjamin Perrin who is writing a book about human trafficking in Canada and is including Jessie’s website & contact info in it – those are HUGE for Jessie’s case (and that will make 3 books with Jessie in it – the first one came out in 2007 by Canadian author Lisa Wojna, called MISSING! The Disappeared, Lost or Abducted in Canada);….UMMMM. There is more, I just can’t remember off the top of my head. And that is just from January and February. This is the year. Jessie will be found or she will be the poster woman for Human Trafficking in Canada. Maybe around the world, who knows. With Jessie I never think small – with Jessie, the world is here for her, to help us find her or at least bring awareness about her & her case.

    Jessie did not disappear in vain. We have not all suffered horrendously for nearly 4 years for nothing. I will educate as many people as I can and I will find Jessie – OR DIE TRYING. Not just Jessie’s, but also Crystal, Katie & Jennee’s mom, Glendene Grant.

    PLEASE, TO ALL MEDIA: March 29, 2010 is 4 years since Jessie went missing, please help me by printing an article about her case, perhaps including a picture or two. I am available anytime via email or home phone (I do not have a cell phone), PLEASE, call me – continue to help us find Jessie. Help us keep her name, picture and case in the minds of as many people as possible.

    Thank you very much. Sincerely, Glendene Grant.
    jessiesmom@jessiefoster.ca


Leave a Reply

